

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY :: DIBRUGARH – 786 004

NOTIFICATION

Ref. No.: DU/RG/DCDC/AUTHORITIES/ELECTION/15/8936 Date : 24.07.2015

Subject: Election of Principals and Teachers of Affiliated Degree Colleges to the different authorities of the University as per provisos of Dibrugarh University Act, 1965 (amended upto date).

It is hereby notified that arrangements are being made for the election of members to the following authorities of the University against the existing vacancies already vacated or to be caused due to superannuation / expiry of the term of the membership.

1. D.U. Court :

Section 15 (1) A (xiii) :

One third of the Principals of Degree Colleges affiliated to the University at a time by election from amongst themselves.

- 1. Due to expiry of term of Dr. S. S. Zaman, Principal, S.P.P College, Namti as a member of the Court.
- 2. Vacated by Dr. Budhindra Baruah, Retd. Principal, Dhemaji College, Dhemaji due to retirement.
- 3. Due to expiry of term of Dr. Kamal Ch. Gogoi, Principal, Moridhal College, Dhemaji, as a member of the Court.
- 4. To be Vacated by Dr. Hemanta Phukan, Principal, Sibsagar Girls' College, Sivasagar due to retirement.

Section 15 (1) B (xviii) :

Ten persons to be elected by the teachers, other than the Heads of the Departments and Professors of the Departments of the University and Principals of the constituent and affiliated Degree Colleges from among themselves,

1. Vacated by Dr. Sadananda Dutta, Duliajan College, Dibrugarh due to retirement.

- 2. Vacated by Dr. Kula Prasad Gogoi, Lakhimpur Girls' College, Lakhimpur due to retirement.
- 3. One vacancy exists due to election of seven (07) persons instead of eight (08) as per notification no. DU/RG/DCDC/Authorities/Elect/12/8701 dated: 1/112012 and DU/RG/DCDCCourt/EC/Elect/5720-28 Dated: 14/06/2013

2. Executive Council :

Section 17 (viii) :

To be vacated by Dr. Kamal Ch. Gogoi, Principal, Moridhal College, Dhemaji due to completion of term as a member of the Executive Council.

3. Academic Council :

Section 19(4) :

Ten Teachers of the Affiliated Degree Colleges representing different subjects, to be elected from amongst themselves, provided that a Teacher so elected shall hold office for a period of two years from the date of his/her election,

- 1. To be vacated by Dr. Pradip Borah, Moridhal College, Dhemaji due to completion of term.
- 2. To be vacated by Dr. Haren Chutia, Bihpuria College, Bihpuria, Lakhimpur due to completion of term.
- 3. Vacated by Dr. Binita Bhagawati of North Lakhimpur College, Lakhimpur.
- 4. To be vacated by Sri Diganta Hati Baruah, North Lakhimpur College, Lakhimpur due to completion of term.
- 5. To be vacated by Sri Basanta Mangal Dutta, Machkhowa College, Machkhowa, Dhemaji due to completion of term.
- 6. To be vacated by Dr. Brinchi Kr. Borah, Jhanji HNS College, Jhanji, Sivasagar due to completion of term.
- 7. To be vacated by Dr. Bhupen Chutia, Lakhimpur Girls' College, Lakhimpur due to completion of term.
- 8. To be vacated by Sri Anil Borah, Madhabdev College, Narayanpur, Lakhimpur due to completion of term.
- 9. To be vacated by Sri Gopal Tamuli, Simen Chapori College, Simen Chapori, Dhemaji due to completion of term.
- 10. Vacated by Dr. Raju Phukan, due to his appointment as Principal of Nazira College.

4. Under Graduate Board :

Section 23(6) :

Ten persons to be elected from amongst the Teachers of the Affiliated Colleges.

(Eight vacancies due to expiry of term of the following members as per notification vide no. DU/RG/DCDC/Court.Ec/Elect/10/7339 Dated: 17-05-2010).

- 1. In place of Ms. Swapnali Gogoi, North Lakhimpur College.
- 2. In place of Ms. Anu Borgohain, Digboi College, Tinsukia.
- 3. In place of Dr. Bipul Gogoi, Demow College, Sivasagar
- 4. In place of Mr. Diganta Hazarika, Dhemaji College
- 5. In place of Mr. Dimbeswar Baruah, Dhemaji Commerce College
- 6. In place of Dr. Debajyoti Bhuyan, Bahona College
- 7. In place of Dr. Paban Baruah, D.R College
- 8. In place of Mrs. Mrinali Mahanta, Sibsagar Commerce College

The elections will be conducted according to the provisions under the D.U. Act. 1965 (as amended up to date) and the following schedule shall be followed.

(a)	Last date and time by which nomination papers should reach the Registrar, D.U.	: <u>25th August, 2015</u>
(b)	Date, time and place for scrutiny of nomination papers	: Date: <u>3rd September 2015</u> , Time: <u>11.00 A.M</u> Conference Room of the Registrar Office, Dibrugarh University
(c)	Last date and time for withdrawal of	: <u>31st August, 2015</u> , Time up to <u>4.30 P.M</u>

(c) Last date and time for withdrawal of : <u>31st August, 2015</u>, Time up to <u>4.30 P.M</u> nomination papers

Blank nomination papers are sent herewith to the Principal of all Affiliated Colleges, D.U. The intending eligible teachers after filling up the nomination papers should send the same to the Registrar D.U., Dibrugarh 786 004 in a sealed envelope clearly mentioning as "ELECTION TO D.U. COURT / EXECUTIVE COUNCIL / ACADEMIC COUNCIL / UNDER GRADUATE BOARD" whichever is applicable, so as to reach him on or before the scheduled date and time.

Contd. 4

N.B.

- (1) The candidates or their agents, not more than one for each candidate, duly authorized by the candidate in writing, may be present during the scrutiny of nomination papers.
- (2) If a candidate desires to submit nominations for more than one Statutory Body, then he/she shall seal the nomination in a separate envelope for each category recording details on it and send the same to the undersigned after putting those in a sealed bigger envelope, mentioning his/her name and clearly mentioning total number of nominations and respective Statutory Bodies serially.
- (3) The Electoral Roll is available in the University Website, <u>www.dibru.ac.in</u>. The name(s) of the retired persons shall not be considered for any nomination and names of the colleges which have not submitted list of the teachers & principals are not included on the Electoral Roll.
- (4) Only regular teachers/ principals shall send nominations and retired persons are not eligible for the same.

Sd/-

Registrar Dibrugarh University

Copy to:

- 1. The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, D.U. for favour of information.
- 2. The Director, CDC, D.U. for information and necessary action.
- 3. All Principal of the Colleges affiliated to Dibrugarh University for information. They are requested to circulate the notification among the teachers of the college concerned and take necessary action.
- 4. Files.

Sd/-Registrar Dibrugarh University