

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY SPORTS BOARD

DIBRUGARH: 786004

Dr. Mantu Baro, Director of Sports i/c & Secretary

Mobile No. 09854090259

Email: dusportsboard13@gmail.com Ph.No.0373-2370298(O)

No. DU/SB/G/2016-17/1/7605

Date: 30/12/2016

To The Principal, All Affiliated College to Dibrugarh University Sports Board

Sub: Inter College Kabaddi and Yoga competition 2016-17

Sir/Madam,

It is to inform you all that the Inter College Kabaddi and Yoga competition 2016-17 is scheduled to be organized as following programe.

Inter College Event	Venue	Date of competition	Last dte of Entry
Kabaddi (M/W)	Borhat College	17 th and 18 th January 2017	10 th January 2017
Yoga (M/W)	HPB Girls College	23 rd and 24 th January 2017	17 th January 2016

Detail syllabus for Yoga competition is enclosed herewith

Therefore, I would like to request you kindly to take necessary action to send your repective college team.

Thanking you

Yours sincerely

s/d(Dr. M. Baro) Director of Sports i/c Dibrugarh University

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY SPORTS BOARD

DIBRUGARH: 786004

Dr. Mantu Baro, Director of Sports i/c & Secretary Mobile No. 09854090259 Email: dusportsboard13@gmail.com Ph.No.0373-2370298(O)

Syllabus, Rules and Regulations for IC Yoga competition

Part A (Compulsory Yogic Exercise for men and women)

I. ASANAS for Men Women

- 1. Paschimottanasan
- 2. Sarvangasana
- 3. Dhanurasana
- 4. Karna Pidasana
- II. Surya NAmaskar in Twelve counts (for men and women)
- **III.** Shat Kriyas (for women wonly)
 - 1. Jal Neti or Sutra Neti
 - 2. Shit Karam Kapalbhati (Jal Kapalbhati) (Water intake through mouth and out through nostrils)
- **IV.** Shat Kriyas (for Boys only)
 - 1. Shit Karam Kapalbhatti (Jal Kapalbhati) (Water intake through mouth and out through nostrils)
 - 2. Vatra Dhauti (mulsin closth 6 to 7 mters in lenghth and 8 cms. In width) Or

Nauli (Vam, Dakshin and Madhyam)

Part B (optional yogic exercise any three)

Sl no.	For men	Sl no.	For women
1	Mayurasana	1	Vatayasnasana
2	Padmabakasan (Urdhva Kukutasana)	2	Purna Bhujangasana
3	Hanumanasana	3	Purna Matsendrasana
4	Titiabhasana	4	Ekpad Shirsana
5	Purna Chakrasana	5	Ardha Badh Padmotanasana
6	Setubnadh Sarvangasana	6	Vibhakta Paschimottanasana
7	Vrischikasana	7	Natarajasana
8	Purna Shalbhasana	8	Ekpad Rajkapaopasana

s/d (Dr. M. Baro) Director of Sports i/c Dibrugarh University