II. EXECUTIVE COUNCIL [under Section (17) of the D.U. Act]

- (i) **Prof. Ranjit Tamuli**, Vice-Chancellor, Dibrugarh University.
- (ii) **The Rector** (kept in abeyance).
- (iii) **The Director of Higher Education**, Govt. of Assam, Kahilipara, Guwahati-19.
- (iv) The Director of Technical Education, Assam, Kahilipara, Guwahati-19.
- (v) **The Director of Health Services**, Assam, Hengerabari, Guwahati-6.
- (vi) **The Chairman**, Board of Secondary Education, Assam, Guwahati-21.
- (vii) Two Head of the Departments of the University who are Professors, to be chosen by the Vice-Chancellor by rotation for a period of three years according to the seniority.
 - 1. **Prof. Minati Das**,

Department of Petroleam Technology, Dibrugarh University.

- 2. **Prof. N.K. Handique**, Department of Assamese, Dibrugarh University.
- (viii) Two Principals of Non-Govt. Affiliated Degree Colleges to be elected from themselves.
 - 1. **Dr. Komal Gogoi**, Principal, Moridhal College, Moridhal, Dhemaji – 787 057. Mobile : 99546 00273
 - 2. **Dr. Dip Saikia,** Principal, Digboi College, Itabata, Digboi - 786171, Mobile : 9954487650.
- (ix) One Principal of Govt. Degree College to be elected from amongst themselves.

1. – Vacant –

(x) Four Members of the Court other than the employees of the University or Affiliated or Recognized Degree Colleges or Institutions elected by the Court at its annual meeting.

1. Sri Rampada Jamatia,

Vill. : Atharabla, P. O. : Manikya, P. S. : Killa, Sub-Divn. : Udaipur, Dist.: Gomati, Tripura State, PIN : 799114. Mobile : 94365 40045

2. Smt. Bandita Sashoni, Activist,

C/o. Ramchandra Sashoni, Gandhi Nagar, Dibrugarh. Mobile : 94359 68437

 Sri Longsing Teron, Journalist and Social Worker, Rongkhelan, Diphu-782 462, Karbi Anglong, Assam. Mobile : 98543 76187.

4. Sri Ashim Kr. Dutta,

Purnananda Road, Shantipara, Dibrugarh-786 002. Mobile : 94350 32597

(xi) Two persons of whom at least one shall be woman, nominated by the Chancellor.

1. **Professor (Dr.) Sanjay Pratap Singh**,

Vice-Chancellor, Royal Global University, Betkuchi Opp. Tirupati Balaji Temple NH 37, Guwahati – 781035, Phone: 0361-2270100/0361-2270300 Mobile: 9707683013.

2. Dr. Malti,

Principal, Kalindi College (Retd.) C/3-161, Janak Puri, New Delhi-110058

(xii) Two persons nominated by the State Government of Assam.

1. **Professor Malini Goswami**,

Vice-Chancellor, Assam Women's University, Jorhat - 785004. Phone : Email:

2. **Dr. Bijoy Ch. Sarma**,

Retd. Principal, J.B. College, Panchawati, Malow Ali Jorhat - 1 Assam Mobile-7002957743.

(xiii) One Dean of Faculty to be chosen by the Vice-Chancellor from the Dean of Faculties of the University for a period of three years by rotation according to seniority :

1. **Prof. R.N.S. Yadav**,

Dean, School of Sciece and Engineering, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

Secretary: Dr. Hari Chandra Mahanta, Registrar, Dibrugarh University.