International Conference on Mathematical Modelling in Applied Sciences [CMMAS2020] DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY

Organized By

Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh, Assam, India. (Accredited 'A' grade by NAAC)

INVITATION

The Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University cordially invites and welcomes you to the three days International Conference on Mathematical Modelling in Applied Sciences (ICMMAS2020) during 28 – 30 June, 2020.

OBJECTIVE

The main objective of ICMMAS2020 is to provide a platform to share and discuss the research carried by scientists and researchers in the field of Mathematics in Applied Sciences. It provides opportunities for researchers to exchange new ideas with the experts of various fields.

About the Institute:

Dibrugarh University is a public university in India, which was established in 1965. The University hosts more than 175 affiliated colleges and institutes and is accredited 'A' grade by NAAC. For more details, please visit www.dibru.ac.in.

About the Department:

The Department came into existence in 1967 with a major objective to serve as a center of academic excellence in the area of Post Graduate education in Mathematics and to provide research facilities for teaching, training and research in this area. The Department has successfully completed the SAP (DRS-I) and SAP (DRS-II). The department offers M.A/M.Sc., M. Phil and Ph.D. programme in Mathematics. For more details, please visit https://dibru.ac.in/faculty-of-studies/2014-12-25-08-59-12/dept-of-mathematics.

CALL FOR ABSTRACT/PAPER

The interested participants are requested to submit their extended abstracts in the link provided during online Registration. The Abstract should be within 250 words and should carry the title of the paper and author details.

ICMMAS2020 provides a forum for presentation of research papers in the following areas, but not limited to-

- ➤ Applicable Analysis
- ➤ Bio-Mathematics
- Combinatorics
- Decision Theory
- Fluid Dynamics
- ➤ Game Theory
- > Graph Theory
- Non-linear dynamics
- Numerical Linear Algebra
- Optimization
- Plasma Dynamics
- > Theoretical Statistics
- Uncertainty Modelling
- The interested participants may submit their full papers for consideration in our departmental journal "Mathematical Forum" (included in UGC-CARE list)

(http://mathematical-forum.org/)

Instruction for the participants

- All the sessions will be in *online mode*.
- All correspondence should be sent to icmmas2020@gmail.com.
- For any technical support, authors are requested to contact techsupport@dibru.ac.in.

Registration Information

Authors are requested to

- register through the link:
 https://dibru.online/seminar_workshop/login
- pay INR 500 (for Research Scholar) / INR 1000 (for Faculty)/USD 50 (for other country)via online transfer as Registration Fee.
- > send a copy of money transfer through the email: icmmas2020@gmail.com

IMPORTANT DATES

- > Starting date of Registration: 10 June 2020
- Last date of Registration: 22 June, 2020 [till 5:00 p.m.(IST)]
- Last date of Abstract submission: 22 June, 2020

COMMITTEE

> Chief Patron

Prof. Ranjit Tamuli Vice-Chancellor Dibrugarh University

> Patron

- Prof. B. R. Sharma
 Dean, Faculty of Science and Engineering
 Dibrugarh University
- Prof. D. Chetia
 Dean, Research and Development
 Dibrugarh University
- Dr. Hari Ch. Mahanta Registrar Dibrugarh University

Organizers

Convenor

Dr. Ankur Bharali
 Head, Department of Mathematics
 Dibrugarh University

Co-ordinators

- Dr. Palash Dutta
 Department of Mathematics
 Dibrugarh University
- Dr. Debasish Dey
 Department of Mathematics
 Dibrugarh University

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- 1. Prof. O.D. Makinde
 Faculty of Military Science
 Stellenbosch University
 South Africa
- 2. Prof. Oscar Castillo
 Research Chair of Graduate Studies
 Tijuana Institute Technology
 Mexico
- 3. Prof. Ram Mohapatra
 Academic Director
 University of Central Florida
 USA
- 4. Prof. G.P. Raja Sekhar

 Dean, Planning and Coordination

 IIT Kharagpur,

 India
- 5. Prof. G. C. Hazarika Chairperson, CCSA Dibrugarh University India
- 6. Prof. Natesan Srinivasan IIT Guwahati, India
- 7. Prof. Harishchandra S. Ramane Karnatak University India
- 8. Prof. Madhumangal Pal Vidyasagar University India

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

- Prof. P. N. Deka, Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University
- Prof. A. K. Baruah, Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University
- Prof. Tazid Ali, Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University
- Prof. S. Borkotokey, Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University
- D. Choudhury, Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University
- Dr. Niranjan Bora, Department of Mathematics, DUIET
- Dr. D. Borgohain, Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University
- P. Boruah, Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University